Ten sitting legislators denied BJP ticket

Ranchi: The BJP has declared its candidates for 52 seats of the Jharkhand Assembly denying tickets to 10 sitting MLAs while Chief Minister Raghubar Das has been fielded from Jamshedpur East and State BJP chief Laxman Giluwa from Chakardharpur Vidhan Sabha seats of the state.

BJP has put on hold of Food and Supply Minister Saryu Rai from Jamshedpur West.

“This is first list. Party must be deliberating on names. Let the second list come out” said Saryu Rai whose name been put on hold.

Rai had been critical to Chief Minister Raghubar Das and functioning of the govt. Rai statements had put the party and state govt in embarrassing situation on many times.

The other important legislator whose name been put on hold is Biranchi Narayan. His video has gone on viral. His personal moments have been leaked in the videos.

The key people who have been denied ticket in the list included sitting Chattarpur MLA Radha Krishna Kishore who was also the chief whip of the NDA in the assembly, Simdega MLA and former cabinet minister Bimla Pradhan, Borio MLA and former state BJP chief Tala Marandi.

Other seats from where the sitting MLAs have been denied tickets included Hare Kishan Singh from Manika, Shiv Shankar Oraon from Gumla, Laxman Tudu from Ghatshila, Sanjeev Singh from Jharia, Phoolchand Mandal from Sindri, Jai Prakash Singh Bhokta from Chatra and Ganesh Ganjhu from Simaria.

-------Trending Video------


नियोजन नीति 1932 खतियान स्थानीय नीति OBC आरक्षण को लेकर समन्वय समिति में हुई चर्चा ||Reporter Post||
Follow Us
Read Reporter Post ePaper
Weather & Air Quality across Jharkhand