BJP and AJSU all set to go their separate ways after fielding candidates against each other

Ranchi: Though the alliance between the BJP and AJSU is yet to be called off officially it appears that damage has been done beyond repairs as both the parties have ended up fielding their candidates against each other on Chattarpur and Lohardaga seats where nomination process came to an end on Wednesday.

On the last day of filing of nomination, the Central Election Committee of BJP cleared the name of Sukhdeo Bhagat who filed his nomination from the Lohardaga seat from where AJSU nominee Neeru Shanti Bhagat has already filed her nominations.

Lohardaga and Chandankiyari were the two seats that have been hotly contested by the two warring allies. AJSU supremo Sudesh Mahto had previously clarified that his party will not withdraw their candidates on these two seats.

The gulf between the two sides widened after BJP MLA from Chattarpur Radha Krishan Kishore who was denied ticket by the party joined AJSU and was fielded from Chattarpur seat from where BJP has fielded Pushpa Devi.

Out of the 13 seats in which polls will be held in the first phase on November 30 on 12 seats the BJP has fielded its candidates barring Hussainabad.

From Hussainabad AJSU has fielded sitting MLA Kushwaha Shivpujan Mehta who switched over from BSP. In case the alliance officially ends BJP is likely to extend its support independent candidate Binod Singh.

With incharge for Vidhan Sabha polls of BJP for Jharkhand OP Mathur coming to Ranchi on Thursday it appears there would be one last effort to keep the alliance together however going by the numbers with which ticket aspirants and disgruntled leaders are joining AJSU both the parties have already sored up their plans to go alone in the polls.

-------Trending Video------


नियोजन नीति 1932 खतियान स्थानीय नीति OBC आरक्षण को लेकर समन्वय समिति में हुई चर्चा ||Reporter Post||
Follow Us
Read Reporter Post ePaper
Weather & Air Quality across Jharkhand