Menka Sardar elected as best MLA of Jharkhand Assembly for 2018

Ranchi (By our correspondent): BJP’s Potka MLA Menka Sardar has been adjudged as the best MLA of the Jharkhand Assembly for the year 2018. On the occasion of foundation day of the Jharkhand Assembly on November 22 Ms Sardar would be felicitated. An approval to her name was given in the meeting of the five member committee which was chaired by Assembly Speaker Dinesh Oraon and it had members Stephen Marandi and Satyendra Nath Tiwari among others.

Apart from her the committee also cleared the names of five officials and staff of the Vidhan Sabha who would be felicitated on that day which includes Ravi Shankar Prasad, Santosh Kumar, Jitendra Sharma, Somnath Oraon and Faras Manirul Islam. The Birsa Munda Best MLA award was for the first time given to Visheswar Khan in the year 2001 in 2017 BJP MLA Bimla Pradhan was adjudged the Best MLA. Jharkhand Governor Draupadi Murmu would be inaugurating the functions on the occasion of the 18th foundation day celebrations while Chief Minister Raghubar Das will be the Chief Guest.

In the function the toppers of matric and inter of 2018 will be felicitated along with divyang students who topped in inter and matric exams of 2017 and 2018. During the function players who bagged medals at International level after 2017 would also be honoured apart from the kin of the martyred army men and police.

On the occasion, the magazine of the Assembly titled Udaan will also be launched. Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das has congratulated Ms Sardar for being adjudged the best MLA. He said that Menka Sardar has been actively involved in the development of her area and the state and was a person who openly raised the grievances of the people.

-------Trending Video------


नियोजन नीति 1932 खतियान स्थानीय नीति OBC आरक्षण को लेकर समन्वय समिति में हुई चर्चा ||Reporter Post||
Follow Us
Read Reporter Post ePaper
Weather & Air Quality across Jharkhand