BJP’s election committee authorises Raghubar and Giluwa to decide on candidates

Ranchi: The election committee of the state BJP has put the onus on the shoulders of Chief Minister Raghubar Das, State BJP chief Laxman Giluwa and State Organisation General Secretary Dharampal Singh to decide on the candidates for the Vidhan Sabha elections.

Addressing a press conference at the party headquarters here state general secretary of the party Deepak Prakash said that unanimously it was decided that trio will be assigned with the task of deciding the candidates for the party who will be contesting the elections in the state however the names would be declared by the parliamentary board post its approval by the central election committee of the BJP.

He said that the BJP was fully geared up for the biggest festival of the democracy and said that BJP was the only party that follows the democratic process and on that basis, it has prepared a list of probable candidates on all the 81 assembly seats of the state.

Mr Prakash said that in sync with the internal structure of the BJP and the democratic norms which prevails in the party therefore before deciding the names of the candidates the party held detailed discussions with the workers so that in every constituency the candidate is of the choice of the party workers and their feelings.

-------Trending Video------


नियोजन नीति 1932 खतियान स्थानीय नीति OBC आरक्षण को लेकर समन्वय समिति में हुई चर्चा ||Reporter Post||
Follow Us
Read Reporter Post ePaper
Weather & Air Quality across Jharkhand