Four TDP MPs join BJP

New Delhi (IANS) Four Rajya Sabha members of Telugu Desam Party (TDP) on Thursday joined the Bharatiya Janata Party.

TDP parliamemterians Y.S. Chowdary, C.M. Ramesh, T.G. Venkatesh and G. Mohan Rao also met Vice President and Rajya Sabha Chairman Venkaiah Naidu and submitted their resignation from the TDP. 

In their letter to Venkaiah Naidu, the TDP MPs wrote that they were "inspired and encouraged by the impeccable leadership of Narendra Modi" and were hence merging with the BJP.

Addressing a press conference BJP Rajya Sabha MP Bhupender Yadav said: "Four TDP Rajya Sabha members held a meeting earlier in the day where they decided to merge with the BJP." 

After the four MPS joined the BJP, party working president J.P. Nadda said the MPs were thinking for long to follow the dynamic leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and for the development of Andhra Pradesh. 

He said all four MPs are grassroots leaders and they would help in strengthening the BJP in the state. 

-------Trending Video------


नियोजन नीति 1932 खतियान स्थानीय नीति OBC आरक्षण को लेकर समन्वय समिति में हुई चर्चा ||Reporter Post||
Follow Us
Read Reporter Post ePaper
Weather & Air Quality across Jharkhand