Ten district presidents demand withdrawal of resignation of Congress president Ajay Kumar

Ranchi: The infighting among Congress leaders have intensified after the resignation of the state president Ajay Kumar. On Wednesday ten district presidents held a joint press conference and demanded the withdrawal of resignation
letter of Ajay Kumar as state president.

“ The Congress party has expanded in 2019 Lok Sabha poll compared to 2014. Party managed to win one seat and gave a tough fight of Khunti and Lohardagga seats. Jharkhand needs the leadership of Ajay Kumar” said Sanjay Pandey, Congress Managnar president to reporters.

He said, “ we will request national president Rahul Gandhi not to accept the resignation of Ajay Kumar”. Pandey targeted the campaigning committee chairperson Subodh Kant Sahay. “ Sahay was chief of the campaigning committee but he focused only on his Ranchi seat. The start campaigners did not come on time in Jharkahnd”. Ajay Kumar has sent his resignation letter to party in charge RPN Singh after Lok sabha defeat. Congress fought on seven seats but won only one Singhbhum seat.

-------Trending Video------


DGP MV RAO से Reporter Post की खास बातचीत, नकस्लियों के लिए डीजीपी ने कह दी बड़ी बात
Follow Us
Read Reporter Post ePaper
Weather & Air Quality across Jharkhand