Prominent faces including Kirti Azad, Geeta Koda and Vidyut Baran Mahto file their nominations

Ranchi: Many prominent candidates including Kirit Azad Jha, Geet Koda, Jaggarnath Mahto and Vidyut Baran Mahto filed their candidature during the nominations for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections in which voting would be held on Giridih, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur and Singhbhum (ST) seats of Jharkhand.

While Kirti Azad Jha filed his nominations from Dhanbad seat as a Congress candidate, on the other hand, Geeta Koda too filed her nominations as the Congress candidate from Singhbhum seat. On the other hand, JMM’s Jaggarnath Mahto filed his nomination papers from Giridih while Vidyut Baran Mahto filed his nominations from the key seat of Jamshedpur.

The nomination of Vidyut Baran Mahto turned out to be a show of strength for the NDA as those who were present on the occasion also included Chief Minister Raghubar Das, Food and Civil Supplies Minister Saryu Rai, AJSU supremo Sudesh Kumar Mahto, State BJP president Laxman Giluwa, AJSU MLA Ramchandra Sahis and even JMM MLA Jai Prakash Bhai Patel was present.

On the other hand, in Dhanbad senior leaders of the Mahagathbandhan failed to turn up at nomination of Kirti Azad but he was accompanied by former cabinet minister Mannan Mallik other leaders.

-------Trending Video------


DGP MV RAO से Reporter Post की खास बातचीत, नकस्लियों के लिए डीजीपी ने कह दी बड़ी बात
Follow Us
Read Reporter Post ePaper
Weather & Air Quality across Jharkhand