BJP fields Sanjay Seth from Ranchi, Annapurna Devi from Koderma

Ranchi: Ending days of speculation the BJP has announced the name of Jharkhand State Khadi Board Chairman Sanjay Seth as the party candidate from the prestigious Ranchi Lok Sabha seat of the state. Mr Seth will take on former Union Minister and senior  Congress leader Subodhkant Sahai who has been fielded as the candidate of the Mahagathbandhan for this highly prized seat of the

BJP denied its ticket to sitting Ranchi MP Ramtahal Chowdhary citing his old age. In the list of the candidates which was issued by the central election committee of the party former Jharkhand RJD president Annapurna Devi who recently joined the BJP has been fielded from Koderma seat of the state. Annapurna Devi is a four time MLA from Koderma which is won on the RJD ticket. However, in the assembly polls of 2014 she was defeated by Neera Yadav of the BJP.

Ms Annapurna had also served as a cabinet minister in Hemant Soren government of the state. Koderma seat is all set to witness a triangular contest where Ms Annapurna Devi will take on former Chief Minister and JVM(P) supremo Babulal Marandi whose party is part of Mahagathbandhan in the state and also in the fray is CPI(ML) nominee Rajkumar Yadav. Sitting Koderma MP and former state unit president of the BJP Dr Ravindra Kumar Rai has
been denied ticket by the part for not having a good report card. The party has shown faith once again on sitting Chatra MP Sunil Singh who has been once again fielded from the seat.

Mr Singh will be fighting it out with Manoj Yadav of the Congress and Subhash Yadav of the RJD on this seat. Interestingly both Congress and RJD are part of Mahagathbandhan in Jharkhand. 

-------Trending Video------


DGP MV RAO से Reporter Post की खास बातचीत, नकस्लियों के लिए डीजीपी ने कह दी बड़ी बात
Follow Us
Read Reporter Post ePaper
Weather & Air Quality across Jharkhand