LS polls in Jharkhand: 21 candidates file nominations, 28 nomination papers sold

Ranchi: For the first phase of nominations (Election commission of India fourth phase) currently going on in Jharkhand for three Lok Sabha seats of Chatra, Lohardaga (ST) and Palamu (SC) a total of 21 candidates filed their nominations while 28 nomination papers were sold. So far on these three seats, a total of 30 candidates have filed their nominations while a total of 80 nomination papers have been sold.

For Chatra Lok Sabha seat a total of 12 candidates filed their nominations which included Manoj Yadav of the Congress, Arjun Kumar (CPI), Nageshwar Ganjhu (BSP), Pradeep Kumar Sahu (Shivsena), Ramanand Das (Bhartiya Sarvodaya Party), Bhagalpuri Yadav, Yogendra Yadav, Arun Yadav, Dhananjay Kumar, Ramesh Ram, Pawan Kumar Sahu and Nandlal Prasad (all are independents). For the Lohardaga Seat, two candidates filed their nominations while six nomination papers were sold. Those who filed their nominations included Dev Kumar Dhan of the Jharkhand Party and Saniya Oraon of Jharkhand Mazdoor Union. In the last five days of the filing of nominations so far six candidates have filed their nominations and a total of 17 nomination papers have been sold.

On the other hand, on the Palamu Seat seven candidates filed their nominations including Dinesh Ram (Independent), Ghuran Ram (RJD), Sushma Mehta (CPI-ML), V D Ram (BJP), Shyam Narayan Bhuiyaan (Independent), Brijmohan Paswan (Independent) and Umesh Kumar Paswan (Voter Party International). Three nomination papers were also sold during the day. Overall nine candidates have filed their nominations on Palamu seat while a total of 22 nomination papers have been sold. 

-------Trending Video------


DGP MV RAO से Reporter Post की खास बातचीत, नकस्लियों के लिए डीजीपी ने कह दी बड़ी बात
Follow Us
Read Reporter Post ePaper
Weather & Air Quality across Jharkhand