Jharkhand Ministers and legislators vying to fight the Lok Sabha poll

Ranchi: The 2019 Lok Sabha poll has become interesting as the Ministers and legislators are trying their luck to get a ticket for the Lok Sabha poll. At least four Ministers of Raghubar Das cabinet seems to be interested to fight the Lok Sabha poll. The four ministers are Food and Civil Supply Minister Saryu Rai, Welfare Minister Louis Marandi, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Neelkanth Singh and Human
Resources Development (HRD) Minister Neera Yadav.

Sources in BJP said that Saryu Rai, Neelkanth Singh Munda, Loius Marandi and Neera Yadav want to fight the Lok Sabha poll from Dhanbad, Khunti, Dumka and Koderma seats respectively. Two Mayors are also interested to fight the Lok Sabha poll from BJP ticket. Ranchi Mayor Asha Lakra wants to fight from Ranchi and Dhanbad Mayor Chandra Shekhar Agrawal from Dhanbad seat. BJP two legislators, Dhullu Mahto and Raj Sinha want to fight the Lok Sabha poll from Dhanbad.

There two central Ministers from Jharkhand- Jayant Sinha represent Hazaribagh and Sudarsan Bhagat from Lohardagga seat. Both are likely to again get a ticket from BJP. The Ministers and legislators of the BJP say that they will abide by the party directive. The BJP Election Committee is scheduled to meet on Saturday to finalise the names of the candidates. The state level committee will send the at least three names from each Lok Sabha constituency to parliamentary Board for final selection. “ We abide the directive of the party. It is up to party to decide who will fight the poll. In poll politics, every member of the party, whether he/ she is Minister, legislator, office-bearer or normal workers have the desire to fight poll. We have a disciplined party and everyone follows the party decision” said Deepak Prakash, BJP general secretary to IANS. 

Pradeep Yadav, Jharkhand Vikas Morcha-Prajantraik (JVM-P) legislator will fight the Godda Lok Sabha seat. Last time he had fought the poll but came on the third position. The Communist Party of India-Marxist Leninist (CPI-ML) has announced to field party legislator Raj Kumar Yadav from Koderma seat. Jharkhand will go poll on April 29, May 6, 12 and 19. In 20014 Lok Sabha poll BJP had won 12 of the 14 seats. JMM had won two seats. 

-------Trending Video------


DGP MV RAO से Reporter Post की खास बातचीत, नकस्लियों के लिए डीजीपी ने कह दी बड़ी बात
Follow Us
Read Reporter Post ePaper
Weather & Air Quality across Jharkhand